F150 vaporlock Kit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F150 vaporlock Kit

Hey everyone I am new to the Yamaha family and this Forum. I just purchased a new to me boat that has a 05 f150 with 90 hours on it. The first time I took it out a couple of weeks ago it started running bad after about a mile, turned out being the injectors. So today we took it out ran about 15 min stopped for bait and it would not restart. After about 45min I was able to restart it and it ran great. I have been reading about this Vaporlock Kit but haven't found one anywhere. Does anyone have the part number or some other idea ?
    05 F150 TLRD
    06 23' UltaCat

------------------
    Last edited by boscoe99; 12-14-2014, 11:43 AM.

Comment

If the motor worked fine all these years, and now does not, I doubt that it is the lack of the vapor kit that is causing the problem.

The vapor kit, as a "kit" is no longer available from Yamaha. However, the parts that make up the kit are.

Several thousand dollars worth of piece parts. Then there is labour.

Comment

I have only own the boat for about a month so I do not know the history of the motor
        05 F150 TLRD
        06 23' UltaCat

Comment

testing things is what needs to happen, not guessing at what the problem is.
          Some things are easier to test than others

Comment

Originally posted by 99yam40 View Post
            testing things is what needs to happen, not guessing at what the problem is.
            Some things are easier to test than others
            When I first purchased the boat and it stop running I went all thru the fuel system checking all the pressures and filter before having the injectors serviced so I know my basic fuel system is working as it should. I am going off ppl past experience with this type of problem, and it's always the 05 model in the pass that had this problem, but like I said before ANY other idea we be appreciated
            05 F150 TLRD
            06 23' UltaCat

Comment